惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣膺51job“2019人力资源管理杰出奖”

4月19日,凭借在人力资源管理方面的持续投入和卓越表现,惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣获由中国最大的人力资源服务商前程无忧颁发的“2019人力资源管理杰出奖”。 “2019人力资源管理杰出奖”评选于2018年9月份启动,前程无忧从数万家活跃企业中筛选出3000家企业发出参选邀请,通过调研获取企业人力资源管理的详尽信息,最终评选出优胜企业。 惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣膺51job“2019人力资源管理杰出奖” 拥有近3000名在校生以及780余名优秀教职员工,惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团已成为中国最具影响力的国际教育集团之一,并在全球国际教育圈内建立了良好的口碑。据相关统计,惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团的年度员工离职率在15%以内,2018年员工敬业度指数为3.93,总体满意率约80%。

01 关注员工福祉,营造幸福职场

创办于2008年,短短十年间,惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团在中国天津、上海和杭州三个城市创建了三所外籍人员子女学校;2018年9月,集团旗下的双语教育品牌惠立教育以及惠立教育研究院正式成立,后者与英国杜伦大学开展合作,进行教师培训、课程研究和对外交流。 每年,惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团都会积极参与美世咨询组织的行业薪酬调研,并根据调研结果做出薪酬范围调整,确保薪酬水平处于行业领先位置。员工除了享受校园生活带来的福利假期之外,还有丰厚的补充福利,比如惠及家人的补充医疗保险和补充公积金。 惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣膺51job“2019人力资源管理杰出奖” 为了帮助世界各地的优秀教师尽快融入,开学前的每年8月,新教师会由校长带队去英国惠灵顿公学进行为期一周的培训,提前了解学校情况、中国文化和居住城市信息。学校还提供一站式服务方案,包括住宿安排、子女教育、搬家和签证等。在新教师来到中国后,校长会亲自带队前往机场接机,并在机场将手机卡发给员工和家属,使他们感到宾至如归。

02 尊重多元文化,凝聚社区共识

在惠灵顿和惠立,我们尊重多元文化。在外籍员工比例超三分之一的背景下,学校组织了很多跨文化的员工活动,以多种形式共同庆祝圣诞节和中国农历新年等重大的中西方传统节日,例如点灯仪式、圣诞晚宴和春节联欢晚会等。中方教学团队自愿利用工作以外的时间教授外籍员工中文和中国文化,而外籍员工也积极参与乒乓球比赛、卡拉ok、包饺子等中国传统娱乐活动。 惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣膺51job“2019人力资源管理杰出奖”惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣膺51job“2019人力资源管理杰出奖” 学校在营造快乐工作氛围的同时,也非常注重员工身心发展。我们每周都有员工健身营,给员工提供瑜伽、游泳、体能训练等健身项目。每一个校区都提供一流的教学设施:一应俱全的教学楼、先进的信息技术设施、实验室、剧院、网球场、篮球场、足球场、板球场和25米标准赛道游泳池,员工可以充分享受学校资源,在图书馆借书,免费使用体育设施和游泳场馆等。 惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣膺51job“2019人力资源管理杰出奖”惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣膺51job“2019人力资源管理杰出奖” 此外,学校鼓励员工家属一同参加节日庆祝和活动,享受亲子时光。每年春天我们会有迎夏日,大家在操场设置很多摊位,吃喝玩乐应有尽有,员工们可以带家人孩子一起参加。圣诞新年集市也非常热闹,商品琳琅满目,学生、家长、员工和家属都一起来感受浓厚的节日氛围。除了这些节日,学校还有音乐节等活动,员工们都能带孩子来参加。 惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣膺51job“2019人力资源管理杰出奖”

惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣膺51job“2019人力资源管理杰出奖”

03 助力员工发展,倡导持续学习

惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团十分注重内部员工的培养和发展,希望每个员工都可以和学校共同成长,发挥出全部潜能,达到职业巅峰。在2018年集团员工满意指数调查中,超过80%的员工认为学校管理层重视及支持员工的职业发展和持续学习。 在流程上,我们所有的空缺职位每个月都会向所有内部员工以月刊形式发布,为内部员工晋升提供绿色通道。每年年初,员工都有机会在制定年度目标时和领导直接沟通职业发展的想法,直属经理会根据员工的职业发展结合专业提供相应的培训和发展计划。 惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣膺51job“2019人力资源管理杰出奖” 2018年成立的惠立教育研究院,专注教师及管理层培训,针对不同发展阶段的员工有不同的设置。我们提供初始教师培训项目、中层管理岗位发展项目和高层管理岗位发展项目,发展项目涵盖了专业技能和领导力培训。 每年,学校管理层会开展关键人才盘点项目,讨论关键岗位人员的发展培养计划;我们也提供外部的职业教练,关注关键岗位人员发展过程中的困难,有针对性地提出建议方案。对于非教学岗位,我们有针对HR、IT、市场人员等的年度工作坊,不同校区的相同职能部门在一起讨论和分享专业知识。此外,员工也有机会去英国惠灵顿公学和泰国惠灵顿学校参观学习。 惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣膺51job“2019人力资源管理杰出奖”惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团荣膺51job“2019人力资源管理杰出奖” 值得一提的是,一年一度的惠灵顿中国教育节,是国内外教育界专家汇聚一堂、百家争鸣的节日,也是我们惠灵顿教师分享经验、学习充电的大好机会。 除了专业技能和领导力的培训,学校也重视员工的其他才能,让员工有机会和平台展示自己的特长。每年开放的辅助教学课程,我们会邀请有特殊才能的老师们分享经验和知识给感兴趣的同学们。比如,有的老师会开设潜水、街舞等辅助教学课程。未来,我们也有计划将这些课程提供给员工。

其他关注

 

辅助课程

 

升学指导

 

最新资讯

Wellington College China receives “2019 Top HR Management Award”

On 19th April, Wellington College China (WCC) has received the “2019 Top Human Resources Management Award” for its consistent investment and excellent performance in HR management. The Award is presented by 51Job, one of the leading HR service providers in China. The award selection was launched in September 2018. Choosing from tens of thousands of its active clients, 51Job invited 3,000 Companies to participate in the selection, and selected the winners based on participants’ detailed HR management information obtained through a survey conducted by 51Job. Wellington College China receives “2019 Top HR Management Award” Having approximately 3,000 pupils and over 780 highly qualified and experienced staff, Wellington College China has become one of the most influential international education groups in China and has established a great reputation in the global education community. According to relevant statistics, WCC’s annual employee turnover rate is under 15%, employee engagement index in 2018 is 3.93, and overall satisfaction rate is about 80%.

01 Focus on employees’ well-being, and creating a happy workplace

Founded in 2008, Wellington College China has established 3 international schools in Tianjin, Shanghai and Hangzhou in just 10 years. In September 2018, WCC’s bilingual education brand Huili Education and its Huili Institute of Learning were officially established. Cooperating with Durham University in the UK, Huili Institute of Learning provides professional teacher training programmes, curriculum research and external exchanges with other institutions. To keep its leading salary levels in the industry, Wellington College China actively participates in the industry salary survey organised by Mercer Consulting each year and makes adjustments to the salary range according to the survey results. Besides a generous leave allowance and additional public holidays, WCC staff also enjoy other abundant benefits such as supplementary housing fund as well as supplementary medical insurance which also benefits family members. Wellington College China receives “2019 Top HR Management Award” In order to help new teachers from around the world fit in well in our community, each August before school opens, we organise an orientation in Wellington College in the UK for a group of new teachers led by a principal from WCC, introducing them in advance to Wellington College China, Chinese culture and the cities they are going to live in. WCC also provides expatriate staff with a full package such as accommodation, children’s education, relocation and visas. When new teachers arrive in China, the principal will go personally to the airport with a team of staff members to pick up the new teachers. And at the airport, the principal will give SIM cards to the teachers and their family members, making them feel at home.

02 Respect multi-culture, and building community consensus

In Wellington and Huili, we respect multi-culture. With one third of our employees expatriates, we organise many cross-culture staff activities and celebrate big traditional Chinese and western festivals like Christmas and Chinese New Year in different ways, such as lighting ceremony, Christmas dinner and Spring Festival gala, etc. Our Chinese academic team members willingly teach expatriate staff Chinese language and culture in their spare time, and expatriate staff happily participate in Chinese traditional entertainment like table tennis, Karaoke and dumpling-making. Wellington College China receives “2019 Top HR Management Award” Wellington College China receives “2019 Top HR Management Award” While creating a happy workplace, we also pay much attention to employees’ physical and mental wellbeing. Every week we hold employees’ fitness camps, providing sessions like yoga, swimming and physical training. Every campus has second-to-none facilities, including well-equipped teaching buildings, leading ICT facility, laboratories, theatre, tennis and basketball court, football and cricket pitch as well as 25-metre standard competition swimming pool. Employees can enjoy these resources, such as borrowing books from the library and utilising sports facilities for free. Wellington College China receives “2019 Top HR Management Award” Wellington College China receives “2019 Top HR Management Award” Moreover, we encourage employees to bring their family members to festival celebrations and various activities to enjoy family time. Every spring we hold a summer festival, on which occasion lots of booths will be set in the playground with food and games, and employees are welcome to bring their families and children. Another popular school event is the Christmas & New Year Bazaar, where people can buy many things, and students, parents, staff and family members enjoy the fantastic festival atmosphere. Besides these events, the schools also hold events like the music festival, and our employees can take their children to participate. Wellington College China receives “2019 Top HR Management Award” Wellington College China receives “2019 Top HR Management Award”

03 Facilitate employee development, and encourage continuous learning

Wellington College China attaches much importance to staff training and development, with the aim that every employee will grow and develop to reach their full potential and progress their careers. In the Employee Engagement survey within the group in 2018, over 80% of our staff believe that Senior Leadership Team (SLT) pays much attention to and supports employees’ career development and continuous learning. All vacancies are published to staff in the form of a monthly internal vacancies flyer, thus providing a channel for internal promotion. At the beginning of each year when setting annual goals, all employees have the chance to communicate with their line managers about career development and line managers will advise training and development plans based on employees’ career development ideas and their specialism. Wellington College China receives “2019 Top HR Management Award” Founded in 2018, Huili Institute of Learning focuses on structured training for teachers and the management at different development phases. The training programmes include Initial Teacher Education (ITE) programmes, Middle Leadership Learning programmes and Senior Leadership Learning programmes, covering training on professional skills and leadership. Every year, the Senior Leadership Team (SLT) initiates the Key Talent Review, discussing the training and development plans for employees in key positions. We also provide key talent with an external career mentor/coach, focusing on the difficulties in their development and giving guidance and solutions accordingly. For non-academic positions, there are annual workshops for HR, IT and Marketing staff, and departments with the same function can have cross-school discussions and share their professional knowledge. Besides, there are also chances for employees to visit Wellington College in the UK and Wellington College International Bangkok. Wellington College China receives “2019 Top HR Management Award” Wellington College China receives “2019 Top HR Management Award” What is particularly noteworthy is WCC’s annual Festival of Education, bringing together education experts around the world to share their knowledge. The Education Festival is also a great chance for Wellington teachers to share experiences and learn from others. In addition to the training of professional skills and leadership, we also pay attention to employees’ special talents and provide platforms for them to demonstrate their talents. We invite teachers with special talents to offer classes for our co-curricular activity programmes, sharing their experience and knowledge with interested pupils. For example, some teachers provide classes such as scuba diving and hip-pop. We also plan to provide employees with these programmes in the future.

Where Next

 

Co Curricular Activities

 

Contact Us

 

Pastoral Care