惠灵顿中国代表会见惠灵顿公爵

一直以来,英国惠灵顿公学与惠灵顿在中国的分校保持着极其紧密的合作关系。从跨地域的教学思维碰撞及实践分享到大量的教师学生互访交流等,惠灵顿公学及在华分校的合作日益深远。近几个月来,惠灵顿公学校长Julian Thomas、惠灵顿公学理事长Peter Mallinson先后造访惠灵顿中国,充分印证惠灵顿公学管理团队及理事会对在华分校的高度重视及关注。

惠灵顿中国代表会见惠灵顿公爵 惠灵顿公爵热情接见来自惠灵顿中国及惠灵顿公学的代表们

2016年7月14日,现任惠灵顿公爵邀请惠灵顿中国代表进行会面,再度显示对惠灵顿中国学校的高度重视,并标志着双方合作更进一步。惠灵顿公爵在其私人庄园Strafield Saye热情接待了来自中国以及惠灵顿公学的客人们,并详细问询了惠灵顿中国在天津、上海成功开办两所国际学校以及今年刚开的惠灵顿(上海)双语幼儿中心的具体情况。惠灵顿公爵表达了对惠灵顿中国蓬勃发展的高度认可与肯定,并表示对每一所惠灵顿在华分校的重视,包括每所学校的发展与管理以及学校在天津及上海当地如何践行服务社稷。双方就确保惠灵顿公学及所有海外分校都继续提供秉承一贯的惠灵顿价值观、惠灵顿特质的高品质教育进行了深入的交谈讨论。作为惠灵顿公学理事会成员,惠灵顿公爵表示他将继续对惠灵顿中国学校的发展保持密切关注并予以一如既往的大力支持。

惠灵顿中国代表会见惠灵顿公爵

双方愉快的会谈临近结束,惠灵顿中国理事长Joy Qiao女士将天津惠灵顿国际学校Year 8学生Macey自行创作的一副传统中国字画代表惠灵顿中国全体师生的美好祝福赠予惠灵顿公爵。惠灵顿公爵饶有兴致地了解画上所提中文诗句“惠泽五湖 灵顿九州”及惠灵顿高品质教育办学在中国乃至全球产生更深远影响的寓意。

惠灵顿中国代表会见惠灵顿公爵

陪同惠灵顿中国理事长Joy Qiao女士会见惠灵顿公爵的代表包括:英国惠灵顿公学理事长Peter Mallinson先生、英国惠灵顿公学国际事务发展总监兼惠灵顿中国理事会副主席Helen Kavanagh女士,以及惠灵顿中国教学总监Dr.Ahmed Hussain。会谈结束后,惠灵顿公爵与大家合影留念,为本次愉快会面画上完美的句号。

其他关注

 

幸福关怀

 

辅助课程

 

最新资讯

Wellington College China Meets the Duke of Wellington

Wellington College China schools draw strength from the very close partnership with Wellington College. This partnership runs deep, with significant sharing of ideas and practices across the group and numerous exchanges of pupils and staff. The commitment to the China schools by the leaders and governors at Wellington College has seen visits by Julian Thomas, the Master, and Peter Mallinson, Vice President and Chair of the Wellington College Board of Governors, in recent months.

Wellington College China Meets the Duke of Wellington Duke of Wellington warmly welcomed guests from Wellington College China and the College at Stratfield Saye

The partnership was further strengthened when representatives from Wellington College China were invited to meet with the Duke of Wellington on 14th July 2016. The Duke of Wellington received guests from China and Wellington College at Stratfield Saye, his country estate, with the intention of learning more about the success of Wellington College China in establishing international schools in Tianjin and Shanghai, along with the launch of the bilingual early years setting. His Grace conveyed his full commitment to Wellington College China and displayed great interest in learning about each of the schools, their development and how they serve the communities in Tianjin and Shanghai. Discussions focused on ensuring all Wellington Colleges continue to provide the highest standard of education that upholds the Wellington values and identity. The Duke of Wellington will continue his interest and support for the schools in China through his work as a governor of Wellington College.

Wellington College China Meets the Duke of Wellington Joy Qiao, Chair of the Board of Governors for Wellington College China presented the Duke of Wellington a traditional Chinese painting and poem by Macey, a Year 8 pupil at Wellington College International Tianjin

The meeting concluded with Joy Qiao presenting the Duke of Wellington with a traditional Chinese painting and poem by Macey, a Year 8 pupil at Wellington College International Tianjin. His Grace enjoyed learning about the meaning of the poem that expressed the continued influence that Wellington College has across China and globe. Wellington College China Meets the Duke of Wellington Joy Qiao, Chair of the Board of Governors for Wellington College China was accompanied by fellow board member Helen Kavanagh, International Business Director with Wellington, along with Peter Mallinson, Chair of the Board of Governors for Wellington College and Ahmed Hussain, Director of Schools for Wellington College China.

Where Next

 

Academic

 

Contact Us

 

Pastoral Care