Youth Football Tournament

One of Wellington College’s important educational pillars is sports and China’s most trending sport is football. To offer the Tianjin community a good stage to meet these needs and to play against local teams, the College recently held its first annual ‘Wellington College International Tianjin Youth Football Tournament’.

Over 250 junior school pupils from across Tianjin joined the tournament to play for the coveted first place. During the event 27 teams participated in U8, U10 and U12 matches. Many local primary schools and football academies joined the event.

The tournament was a great success in terms of sportsmanship and level of play. In 68 matches 367 goals were scored, which was more than 5 goals per match.

Mr. Julian Jeffrey, the second Master of Wellington College International Tianjin mentioned in his speech that fair play and having fun were the most important objectives for the players. Those targets were indeed well achieved. Well done to all.

Wellington College International Tianjin Team Results

U8 – Third

U10 – 4th in Group A

U12 A – Champions!

U12B – Fifth

Girls U12 A – Runners-Up!

Girls U12B – Fourth

天津惠灵顿国际学校青少年联赛杯成功举办

体育教育作为惠灵顿学校的教育重点之一,同时足球运动深受中国人的喜爱。为给惠灵顿天津社群的孩子们提供一个相互交流和竞技的平台,我校近日主办了首届“天津惠灵顿国际学校青少年联赛杯”足球比赛。

参加本届联赛杯的选手人数超过250人,他们为了夺得冠军激烈比拼。在本次比赛中,共计27支球队参与了8岁以下组、10岁以下组、12岁以下组的比赛。我市多所小学及青少年足球培训学校的学生们都参与了本次活动。

本届联赛杯取得了巨大的成功,运动员们极好地发扬了体育精神,比赛也十分精彩激烈。在68场比赛中,共计产生367粒进球,这意味着每场比赛都有5粒以上的进球。

天津惠灵顿国际学校副校长Julian Jeffrey先生在活动致辞中提到,“公平竞赛与享受运动带来的乐趣才是选手们最重要的目标”,我们也的确实现了这两个目标,同时所有的参赛者都表现得非常出色。

天津惠灵顿国际学校战绩

8岁以下组-第三名

10岁以下组-A组第四名

12岁以下A组-冠军!

12岁以下B组-第五名

12岁以下女子A组-亚军!

12岁以下女子B组-第四名