The Week Ahead 18 January 2018

Dear Parents,

I have written often about the centrality of pupil wellbeing in our school. Growing instances of mental health issues among today’s young people across the world should concern any parent or educator, given the potentially crippling impact such problems can create in later life. The evidence for links between low self-esteem, or the effects of bullying, for example, and depression in adults is overwhelming. The pace of modern living, and the uncertainties over the future, mean that such pressures will only become greater.

Parents may well have read recently about reports of ‘multidimensional perfectionism’ as a phenomenon to add to the growing list of challenges facing young people. Psychologists are increasingly finding instances of a pattern of behaviour among today’s younger generation that is markedly different to that of their parents; “an irrational desire for flawlessness”, as one group of respected researchers described it. For perfectionists, the goal is to achieve gratification through the achievement of the best possible results available, whatever the task or activity. Falling short of this goal means failure, and with such a mindset, there follows a resultant redoubling of efforts to eradicate perceived weaknesses in themselves. In this way, a child’s own imperfections become magnified and intolerable, creating a burden of expectation that is all too often unattainable. A culture that seeks only to evaluate children through constant grading, by their social media status, or by focusing reward only on attainment can contribute to this multidimensional perfectionism. In our social media society that judges appearance and performance so critically and publically, we are in danger of reinforcing unrealistic expectations for the very group in society least capable of contextualising such forces, and most vulnerable to the pressure to conform: children.

There are no easy answers to this, but school and parents can help in two key ways. Firstly, by recognising that the drive to perfectionism is a real threat to mental wellbeing, and that by talking about expectations and the pressure to be perfect is an important way to help children. A second way is one that we also use a great deal here at Wellington; a focus on progress as much as attainment. By placing an emphasis not on the (often unattainable) ‘prefect’ score or answer, we encourage pupils to recognise progress. In this way, educational growth is more overtly tied to an individual’s journey through learning, rather than fixating on an end goal. Instances of praise from parents and teachers that highlights progress can help to build self-esteem and to allow pupils a chance to find an individualised pathway through school, rather than simply conforming to unrealistic expectations.

If you would like to know more about the ways the school addresses issues around mental health and wellbeing, please contact Mrs Samantha Wood, our welfare and guidance counsellor (samantha.wood@wellingtoncollege.cn) or for broader advice and support, Mr Jonathan Lewis, our Deputy Head (Pastoral):

jonathan.lewis@wellingtoncollege.cn.

 

Best wishes
Julian Jeffrey
Master

MEET THE MASTER
Common Room
1400hrs-1515hrs
Thursday 25th January

This week, the Meet the Master slot is aimed at parents of pupils in Years 7 to 11. If you would like to attend, please confirm via email with Ms. Emma Shi (emma.shi@wellingtoncollege.cn) by Wednesday 24th January.

JUNIOR SCHOOL
Black Box
0900hrs-1000hrs
Wednesday 24th January

Every Wednesday morning from 0900hrs, parents will have the chance to engage with the school in sessions that cover all aspects of your child’s education, from the Early Years to A Levels and university admissions. The venue will vary according to the anticipated audience, and for next week’s meeting, Mr. Edward Philpott, Literacy Coordinator and Year 3 teacher will introduce what parents need to know about reading in the Junior School.

 

 

 

Parents’ Evening: Year 11 (A Level Options)
Black Box
1700hrs-1830hrs
Tuesday 23rd January

The Parents’ Evening for all pupils in Year 11 and their parents will be held on Tuesday 23rd January. The presentation will be in the Black Box and it will start at 1700hrs. After a 30-minute presentation, pupils and their parents are invited to attend the short introductory sessions organized by the academic departments; each of the subjects will be introduced. The schedule of the evening and the booklet with the brief introduction of all the subjects in three languages (English, Chinese and Korean) will be available on that day.

Making choices is not an easy task because the decisions they make now will affect the rest of their lives, potentially. Teachers, Key Stage coordinators and Housemasters are playing a very important role in the decision-making process. Consultation with them and seeking their opinion will help your child decide on the most suitable combination of subjects for themselves. Choosing the right subjects has never been more important.

After the evening, if your child is still not sure which subjects to choose, please make an appointment to meet the Sixth Form Team by contacting agnes.cui@wellingtoncollege.cn.

Option Process

Making the right GCSE and A Level options is often a stressful and confusing process for our pupils, especially for those who are new to the British education system.

To ensure that our pupils receive the best possible support, a number of things will be happening over the next few weeks.

Firstly, all parents and pupils involved have been invited to the Parents’ Evenings lead by Mrs. Popovic and Mrs. Sabio:

Year 9 – Tuesday 16th January

Year 11 – Tuesday 23rd January

These evenings will allow pupils and parents the opportunity to visit departments and gain a full understanding of the subjects on offer. They will also have the opportunity to speak with department teachers, see examples of the quality of work they will need to produce and ask any questions they may have.

Secondly, a pupil-centred options Assembly will take place at 1200hrs on Wednesday 17th January. Advice will be given to reiterate the process and the support available for all our pupils.

Finally, each and every Year 9 and 11 pupils will meet with a member of the Key Stage Coordination team, before they submit their choices, to have a conversation about the subjects they have chosen. This process will ensure that pupils have made the best possible choices for them, and allow very honest conversations about the suitability of certain subjects and the language level required.

Our focus for this year’s process is to ensure all pupils make the best possible choices for their future success, both academically and pastorally. Success is grounded in a genuine desire and enjoyment of learning, this begins with the right academic choices that stretch, without overwhelming, and broaden a pupil’s area of interest and passion.

If parents have any questions, they are welcome to contact the Key Stage Coordinators below:

Emma Paine – Key Stage 3

Jane Arden – Key Stage 4

Ed Batey – Key Stage 5

Nest Lending Library
1500hrs-1600hrs
Every Wednesday

 

To spark a love of reading with children in the Early Years and encourage parents to take an active role in their children’s education, the Nest will open their library for parents, grandparents or any caring adults to borrow books to read at home and extend learning beyond the school day. The Lending Library will be open every Wednesday, from 1500hrs to 1630hrs.

Some useful tips when reading to young children:

  • Introduce the book before you read it by asking your children to flip through the pages and look at the pictures from left to right. As they grow older, point to each word as you read them.
  • Have your children described the beginning, middle, and the end of the story after you read it together.
  • Ask your children if they enjoyed the story and why. Talk about the characters and their favourite parts of the story.

Cooking Activity with Chef Olivier

On Wednesday 24th January, Nursery children will participate in a cooking activity with Chef Olivier and will be baking “king cakes”. There are many benefits entailed in cooking with young children as it gives them a hand on experience in food preparation and this in turn, will influence their preference for healthy and nutritious food, especially for picky eaters. Children learn Maths’ skills such as measuring and estimating along with new vocabulary. Cooking also broadens their palate as they are introduced to certain foods they have never tried before. The Nest offers regular cooking activities for our pupils throughout the year in partnership with our school catering company, Compass.

Early Years’ Open Morning

Parents of Early Years’ children are invited to our Open Morning on Wednesday 24th January from 0830hrs to 1100hrs. Space is limited so kindly email agnes.cui@wellingtoncollege.cn if you would like to attend.

A Level and GCSE Art Exhibition
Black Box Foyer
Friday 26th January

Friday 26th January sees a new exhibition of Artwork made by pupils in Years 10, 11, 12 and 13, opening in the Library and Black Box foyer. This term’s interim show will be the celebration of ‘work in progress’ and visitors will be able to see up close, drawings, studies and written reflections which document the creative process of our pupils. If you have ever wondered where ideas come from or how artists have influenced their work then this will be a good opportunity to come and have your questions answered. The work will be ready to see from lunchtime on Friday 26th January and on display until the middle of March. All members of the Wellington community are invited and the Art department looks forward to welcoming you!

Chinese Cultural Trip to Xi’an

The Mandarin Department is arranging a Chinese cultural trip to Xi’an from 30th March to 2nd April. A parent letter is ready for students who are interested in this trip. Any inquiry please contact with Ms. Zhou (yang.zhou@wellingtoncollege.cn).

2018 Spring Festival Charity Market

You are cordially invited to join our 2018 Spring Festival Charity Market which will be open on the 9th February 2018. If you would like to arrange a stall, introduce your friends to us or support the market in any aspect, please contact with our Marketing Department or email (catherine.jia@wellingtoncollege.cn) before 22nd January.

 

 

 

 

Positive Parenting Class (basic)
MB125
9:30-11:30
every Monday
Date:  22nd and 29th Jan, 5th and 26th Feb, 5th , 12th , 19th and 26th Mar
Charges: 30RMB/time or 200RMB/8 times
Chinese Language Only

Positive Discipline is a programme designed to teach young people to become responsible, respectful and resourceful members of their communities. Based on the best-selling positive discipline book by Dr. Jane Nelsen, it teaches important social and life skills in a manner that is deeply respectful and encouraging for both children and adults.

Parents will learn to avoid power struggles while helping their children to learn self-control and self-discipline. Classes are in a small group setting, allowing deeper discussions and very personalized experience.

www.positivediscipline.com

 

Art Class
Junior Art Room
0830hrs-1100hrs
every Friday 

After a long week of taking care of your beloved children it’s time to think of yourself as well. A little oasis from everyday noise, ART classes can give you much needed relaxation. An excellent way to cope with your everyday stress routine, and to prepare yourself for the upcoming busy weekend.

Painting, sculpture, drawing, acrylics, aquarelle, crayons won’t be a mystery to you anymore. All the things you always wanted to try but didn’t have time for, now in the most convenient time and place for you – when your kids are at school.

Each month we will be focusing on something new that you might like to try.

Expressing yourself in an artistic way combined with relaxing, inspiring music and a glass of tea or coffee can help you find your new daily joy. Come and join ART classes every Friday as soon as you leave your little one(s) in school.

The Junior Art Room will be open for you from 0830hrs to 1100hrs to learn some new skills, chat with friends, and share your love of art.

Looking forward to seeing you in the Junior Art Room.

Lower Level EAL Class
MB 235
0830hrs-0930hrs
every Tuesday

This class is for beginner level learners who would like to improve their grammar, vocabulary and all-round language skills.

Higher Level EAL Class
MB 231
1100hrs-1200hrs
every Thursday 

This class is for more confident learners who would like to extend their grammar and vocabulary and will have a focus on improving spoken fluency.

Pilates
Black Box
1100hrs-1200hrs
every Tuesday 

Dance Studio
0930hrs-1030hrs
every Friday

Pilates is physical exercise system developed by Joseph Pilates. It is complete coordination of body, mind and spirit. Pilates focuses on core strength and balanced muscle development as well as flexibility and increased range of motion for the joints. So, don’t hesitate, join our classes and feel better. You are warmly welcomed.

Friday’s Assembly was very special as not only did we get to celebrate the very first Stars of the Week for 2018, but also we got to hear from the Year 6 pupils about a programme they have been running this year with Year 2 pupils. It was lovely to see the Year 2 on stage with their buddies sharing their experiences and some heartfelt words about how they feel about their big buddies from Year 6. The pupils listened as the programme was explained to them about how they support Year 2 in the library, with their reading and also in times of need in the playground.

The Chinese Magazine ASA shared details of how much money they raised last term in our ‘Don’t waste food campaign’. And also they let us know of some very exciting Chinese competitions coming up for the Spring Festival. Our Assembly concluded with the House Points winner – Anglesey.

Monday 22 January 2018

All Day

The Nest: Arts & Crafts Week (DZ) (The Nest)

0930hrs – 1130hrs

WCA: Positive Behaviour (Beginner Level) (MB 125)

Tuesday 23 January 2018

All Day

House Badminton: Years 1-3 & 4-6 (JM) (Sports Centre)

0830hrs – 0930hrs

WCA English Class: beginners (PF) (MB 235)

0830hrs – 1100hrs

Junior School Open Day (appointment only) (YT)

1100hrs – 1200hrs

WCA: Pilates (Black Box / Dance Studio)

1700hrs – 1830hrs

Parents’ Evening: Year 11 (A Level Options) (DP)

Wednesday 24 January 2018

0900hrs – 1000hrs

Parent Briefing: Junior School (YT) (Black Box)

Thursday 25 January 2018

1100hrs – 1200hrs

WCA: English Class – Intermediate/Advanced (PF) (MB 231)

1400hrs – 1515hrs

Meet the Master: Years 7-11 Parents (ES) (Master’s Study)

Friday 26 January 2018

All Day

A Level and GCSE Art Exhibition (to half term) (MFC) (Library, Black Box foyer)

0830hrs – 1100hrs

WCA: Art Class (KM) (Junior Art Room)

0930hrs – 1030hrs

WCA: Pilates (Black Box / Dance Studio)

1255hrs – 1320hrs

Lunchtime Recital (FG) (Black Box)

每周快讯 2018年1月18日

亲爱的各位家长:

学生在校园的幸福感,是我经常会谈到的。现在,在全球范围内,青少年心理健康问题逐年递增,令家长和教育工作者十分忧虑,特别是青少年期的心理问题很可能会影响人的一生。不断有证据显示,自我评价过低、欺凌事件等与成年后罹患抑郁症有着潜在联系。生活节奏不断加快,未来充满各种不确定性,都将让这个问题变得愈加严重。

家长们或许读到过有关“多维完美主义”对青少年成长的挑战性影响的报道。心理学家发现,存在于当今青少年群体中的一种行为模式——“对完美无限的非理性的追求”,这与他们的父辈有着巨大不同。这项结论来自业内备受尊重的研究机构的研究人员。一个完美主义者追求的目标是获得满足感,这种满足感来自于得到完美的结果。一旦结果不完美,就会陷入深深的挫败感中,随之会付出加倍的努力来消除自身的弱点。这种思维方式,会让孩子自身的不完美被放大,并变得无法忍受,从而产生一种期望的负担,而这种期望往往是无法实现的。如果一种文化只是追求结果和分数,通过分数、通过社交平台所展现的样貌来评估孩子,或只关注优异成绩所斩获的荣誉,“多维完美主义”必将应运而生。当今社会,充斥着各类社交媒体,人们停留在对事物的表象做出公开的、批判性的判断。我们正在陷入一种不断加强地对社会群体提供不切实际的期望的危险之中,而受影响最大的就是儿童,因为儿童更容易受到从众压力的影响。

面对这个难题,没有一种答案能够轻易解决问题,不过,家长和学校可以通过两种重要方式为孩子们提供帮助。首先,通过认识到超完美主义对精神健康造成的威胁,通过和孩子谈论期望、追求完美可能面对的压力,来帮助孩子。第二,在惠灵顿我们使用大量的方法和实践,去关注学生的进步,进步和成绩有着同等的地位。不将重点放在(通常不可能达到)完美的分数或答案上,我们鼓励学生承认进步,通过这种方式,教育活动更明显地与个人学习过程相联系,而非专注于最终的目标。家长和老师表扬了孩子的进步,将帮助他们建立自信,让孩子们有机会在学校找到一条个性化的道路,而不是简单地遵从不现实的期望。

关于这个话题,如果您想了解更多,请联系Mrs Samantha Wood老师(心理辅导师), samantha.wood@wellingtoncollege.cn ,或者联系Mr Jonathan Lewis老师(学生工作副校长) jonathan.lewis@wellingtoncollege.cn.

 

向全体惠灵顿大家庭致以诚挚问候
校长Julian Jeffrey

 

和校长见面
员工休息室
1月25日 周四
14:00-15:15

本周与校长见面主要面向7年级-11年级的各位学生家长。如果您想参加,请您在1月24日周三前发送邮件到(emma.shi@wellingtoncollege.cn)与Emma Shi石老师进行预约确认

小学部
黑箱剧场
1月24日 周三
9:00-10:00

每周三上午9:00,家长们将有机会参与到学校的各项有关您孩子教育的工作中,从早期教育到A Level以及大学录取工作全都会有所涉及。地点会根据参加的观众有所不同,下周的分享会将由我校读写课程负责人3年级老师Mr. Edward Philpott, 将向各位家长介绍小学部家长需要了解的有关阅读的相关内容,欢迎各位家长参加。

 

来自代理中学部校长
家长会:11年级 (A Level课程选择)
黑箱剧场
1月23日 周二
17:00-18:30

面向全体11年级学生和家长的家长会将在1月23日周二举行。会议地点在黑箱剧场,开始时间是17:00 在30分钟的课程整体介绍之后,我们邀请各位学生和家长到每个学科组参加简短的学科介绍;届时每个学科都会进行相关课程介绍。当天家长会的日程安排以及三种语言版本的课程手册(英语,中文和韩语)会在家长会上进行发放。

做出学科的选择并不是一件容易的事情,因为他们现在做的这一决定将可能影响一生。各位老师,关键阶段负责人以及学院主管们在这一决策过程中都扮演着非常重要的角色。请向他们咨询并寻求他们的意见,他们将帮助您的孩子选择最适合他们的学科组合:做出正确的学科选择是至关重要的。

在家长会后,如果您的孩子仍旧对于学科选择有疑问,请您发送邮件给agnes.cui@wellingtoncollege.cn  预约时间与高中部相关教学人员见面讨论。

课程选择流程

做出正确的GCSE和A Level课程选择对于学生们来说通常都是一个充满压力和迷茫的过程,特别是对于刚刚接触到英国教学体系的学生来说更是如此。

为了确保我们的学生们能够得到他们所需要的帮助,在未来几周我们有以下安排。

首先,全体相关家长和学生们已经被邀请参加由Mrs. Popovic和Mrs. Sabio主持的家长会:

9年级 – 1月16日 周二

11年级 – 1月23日 周二

以上家长会使各位学生和家长们有机会到各个学科组对每个可选学科有充分的了解。同时也有机会和各个学科组的老师们见面,看到该学科所需要完成的作业要求,以及提出相关的疑问。

其次,1月17日中午12点我们举办了围绕学生需求的主题集会。在集会上向学生们提供选课建议并强调整个选课流程,并提供学生们需要的帮助。

最后,在提交选课表格之前,9年级和11年级的每一名学生都将和关键阶段负责组的一位老师见面,讨论他们所选择的学科。这一流程将确保学生们在可能的情况下做出了最佳选择,同时也使得学生们可以和老师们坦诚的探讨所选学科是否合适并符合他们现有的语言水平。

我们今年选课流程的目的在于确保学生们做出最佳选择,从而无论在学业上还是在身心健康发展上都能够有助于他们未来的人生。成功建立在真实的求知欲以及享受学习乐趣的基础上,而做出正确的学科选择是这一切的开端,只有选择可以充分发掘学生潜能同时又不会带来太大压力的学科,才能通过学习开拓学生的视野,激发他们的热情。

如果家长们有任何疑问,欢迎您联系一下几位关键阶段负责人:

Emma Paine – 关键阶段 3

Jane Arden – 关键阶段 4

Ed Batey – 关键阶段 5

儿园图书馆借阅开放

每周三

15:00-16:00

为了激发幼儿园孩子们的阅读兴趣同时鼓励各位家长积极参与到孩子的教育中来,幼儿园将面向各位学生父母,祖父母或者其他负责照看孩子的家长开放图书馆,各位家长可以节约图书并在家中为孩子们阅读相关书籍以便在课后继续延伸学习过程。图书馆将在每周三15:00-16:30 开放。

以下是在为年幼孩子们阅读的一些实用小贴士:

  • 在阅读前介绍图书的内容并让孩子翻阅图书,从左到右浏览书中的图片。随着他们年龄的增长,在每读到一个字的时候都用手为孩子指出。
  • 在和孩子一起阅读图书之后,让您的孩子形容故事的开头,中间和结尾。
  • 询问您的孩子他们是否喜欢这个故事,为什么喜欢。谈论里面的人物以及最喜欢的故事情节。

 

和Olivier厨师一起烹饪

1月24日周三,小班的孩子们将和Olivier 厨师一起烹饪并且烘焙 “蛋糕大王”。 和孩子们一起烹饪有很多好处,可以让他们有准备食物的经验,这将培养他们对于健康和营养食品的偏好,特别是对我们挑剔的孩子们来说很有益处。孩子们可以在称量食材和估算的过程中学习新的单词和数学技巧。烹饪还可以开放孩子们的味蕾,尝试从未品尝过的食物。幼儿园在全年都会定期和我们的供应商伙伴Compass一起为孩子们举办烹饪活动。

幼儿园早间开放日

我们邀请各位幼儿园的家长于1月24日周三8:30-11:00 前来参加幼儿园早间开放日。由于名额有限,如果您想参加请发送邮件给agnes.cui@wellingtoncollege.cn  进行预约。

A Level 及 GCSE 艺术展
黑箱剧场前厅
1月26日周五

我们将在1月26日周五举办新一季我校10-13年级学生的作品展,地点设在图书馆和黑箱剧场前的大厅。本学期的中期艺术展的主题是庆祝“创作进行中”,访客将能够近距离地欣赏绘画,作品以及那些记录了学生们的创作过程的书面记录。若您希望了解创作灵感,以及艺术家们是如何将灵感融入作品中的,这将是您可以就此提问的绝佳机会。展览将在1月26日午间开放,并一直展出至3月中旬。艺术部欢迎并期待惠灵顿社区的所有成员前来参观。

西安中国文化之旅

中文部将组织一次去往西安的中国文化之旅,时间定在3月30日至4月2日。我们已经为对此行感兴趣的学生们准备了家长信。若您有任何疑问,请联系Ms. Zhou (yang.zhou@wellingtoncollege.cn).

2018春节慈善集市

我们诚挚邀请您前来参加我们的2018年春节慈善集市,时间设在2018年2月9日。若您希望安排一个展位;向我们介绍朋友参会;或希望以任何形式来支持我们,请于1月22日前联系市场部或发邮件至 catherine.jia@wellingtoncollege.cn。

 

 

 

 

正面管教家长班(基础班,中文授课)
主楼125室
每周一
9:30-11:30
日期:  1月22日和29日;2月5日和26日;3月5日,12日,19日和26日
费用: 每次课30人民币或8次课200元人民币

联系方式:杨晨  13132235299

 

正面管教家长课堂到底长啥样?看完《正面管教》书觉得很好,但是体会不深刻,也不知如何用?想要进一步了解风靡美国40年的家庭教育方式?就让WCA正面管教家长课来帮助你吧!

无论你有多爱你的孩子,在养育的过程中总会让你遇到烦恼、难过、纠结、沮丧、不知所措的时候。每当孩子在商场哭闹着要买玩具,在饭桌前挑三拣四不想吃饭,在学校学习懈怠,晚上不想睡觉、早上拒绝起床,你是如何解决这些问题的呢?每一位父母都希望自己的孩子学习认真,生活自律、有爱有责任感、愿意合作、自信、有解决问题的能力……那如何才能培养孩子的这些品质和技能呢?

WCA正面管教家长课将会让你了解孩子的成长信息,帮助你找到育儿的有效方法和技能。当你掌握了正面管教的育儿方式后,就会有自信、有技巧、有尊严的运用自己的心灵和智慧找到自己解决问题的答案。

正面管教家长课让你打开读懂孩子的大门。每周两个小时的学习,持续学习,就能获得亲子教育的新知。与新知家长们一起,懂孩子,受益的将不仅是你的孩子还有你的亲密关系和你自己。

我能收获到什么:

  1. 学习正面管教的基础理论知识
  2. 解密亲子关系
  3. 学会有效的亲子沟通
  4. 找到孩子错误行为背后目的
  5. 良好的情绪管理
  6. 找到适合孩子的教育方式
  7. 自我成长

www.positivediscipline.com

 

艺术课程
小学艺术教室
每周五08:30-11:00

在为照顾心爱的孩子而忙碌一周后,是时候想一想自己了。这里是一个远离日常杂乱的小绿洲,艺术课程能恰如所需地为您舒缓压力。这是帮助您应对日常生活压力的绝佳方式,并为即将来到的繁忙周末做好准备。

对您而言,绘画,雕塑,素描,亚克力绘画,水彩画,蜡笔画将不再陌生。所有您一直想尝试但没有时间去做的东西,现在都会在您最方便的时间和地点实现- 当您的孩子在学校上课的时候。

每个月我们都将专注于一项您会感兴趣的新鲜方式。

伴随着轻松而鼓舞人心的音乐和一杯茶或咖啡,以艺术的方式表达自己,这可以帮助您发现日常中的欢乐。每个周五,一旦您将孩子送到学校后,就来艺术教室加入我们吧。

届时,自上午8:30-11:00,小学艺术教室将为您开放,您将能学习新的技能,与朋友聊天并分享对艺术的热爱。

期待在小学艺术教室见到您。

初阶EAL课程
MB 235
每周二08:30-09:30 

本课程针对希望提高语法,词汇及全方位语言能力的初学者。

 

高阶EAL课程
MB 231
每周四11:00-12:00 

本课程针对有一定水平的学院,可借此拓展语法和词汇水平,并有专注地提高口语技能。

普拉提课程
黑箱剧场
周二11:00-12:00
舞蹈教室
每周五09:30-10:30

普拉提是由Joseph Pilates开发的体育锻炼系统。它全面协调身体,思想和精神。普拉提侧重于核心力量和平衡的肌肉发展以及关节的灵活性和增加的运动范围。 所以,不要犹豫,加入我们的课程,来使自己感觉更好。 我们热情地欢迎您的到来。

上周五的集会非常特别,我们不仅庆祝了2018年开学来的第一个星期,还在会上听到了有关6年级的学生联合2年级的学生一起进行项目的消息。真高兴看到2年级的孩子们登台向大家由衷地分享他们同那些6年级大朋友们一起活动的感受。会上向学生们介绍了该项目的内容:在图书馆阅读时,或在操场上有需要时,由6年级的学生向2年级的学生提供帮助和支持。

中文杂志的活动课分享了他们在上学期的“拒绝浪费食物活动”中筹得款项的细节。同时向我们预报了将为春节而组织的诸多激动人心的竞赛活动。集会最后,我们宣布了学院分数的胜利者 – Anglesey学院。

2018年1月22日 周一

全天

幼儿园: 艺术和手工制作周 (DZ) (幼儿园)

9:30AM – 11:30AM

WCA: 正面管教 (基础班) (MB 125)

 

2018年1月23日 周二

全天

学院羽毛球赛: 1-3年级 & 4-6年级 (JM) (体育馆)

8:30AM – 9:30AM

WCA 英语课程: 初阶 (PF) (MB 235)

8:30AM – 11:00AM

小学部早间开放日 (需预约) (YT)

11:00AM – 12:00PM

WCA: 普拉提 (黑箱剧场/ 舞蹈教室)

5:00PM – 6:30PM

家长会: 11年级 (A Level 课程选择) (DP)

 

2018年1月24日 周三

9:00AM – 10:00AM

家长分享会: 小学部 (YT) (黑箱剧场)

 

2018年1月25日 周四

11:00AM – 12:00PM

WCA: 英语课程 – 中阶/高阶 (PF) (MB 231)

2:00PM – 3:15PM

和校长见面: 7-11年级家长 (ES) (校长办公室)

 

2018年1月26日 周五

全天

A Level 和艺术展 (持续到学期中) (MFC) (图书馆, 黑箱剧场前区域)

8:30AM – 11:00AM

WCA: 艺术课程 (KM) (小学艺术教室)

9:30AM – 10:30AM

WCA: 普拉提 (黑箱剧场 / 舞蹈教室)

12:55PM – 1:20PM

午间音乐会 (FG) (黑箱剧场)