Graduation Success

Our annual Graduation ceremony took place on the 26th April 2017. We were delighted to welcome our distinguished guest Clare Pearson, Chair of the British Chamber of Commerce for China, who delivered a truly inspirational speech to our pupils. The evening was a great success; more than half of our Year 13 pupils performed or spoke on stage, some of whom were performing on stage here at Wellington for the first time.

Our graduates are going on to study at some of the most prestigious universities across the world, including Parsons School of Design in New York, the Universities of Toronto, NYU, Warwick, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Royal Holloway, the London School of Economics (LSE), Central Saint Martins School of Art, as well as Bond and Monash Universities in Australia. We are immensely proud of their achievements.

These young Wellingtonians leave us with the values instilled in them during their time here with us; we know that they are well equipped to progress on to the next stage in their lives and we wish them all the very best as they leave us, safe in the knowledge that they will forever be part of the global Wellington family.

Our vision at college is to educate pupils to thrive in an ever-changing global society, and there are few occasions more gratifying than seeing passions being pursued at some of the world’s finest and most progressive universities and higher education institutions. Our pupils have worked tremendously hard to achieve the offers below and we are very proud of them indeed.

Congratulations need to be extended in a variety of directions. The invaluable support of a truly professional and motivated teaching team who have guided pupils through a myriad of selection and opportunity in finding the right courses and locations for them; the relentless and ongoing support of parents in communicating proactively with representatives of the College and most importantly, for allowing the College to bring out the very best in their children academically.

Finally, our huge congratulations go to our pupils. In persevering to achieve their set goals they have learned lessons in humility, independence in learning and research, vital soft skills in communication, teamwork and the importance in trusting others. Their achievements are even more incredible, considering that some of them are non-native English speakers and they are competing with students from all over the world. Our vision states ‘we aspire to create a caring international community that develops well-rounded individuals with strong values and the skills to thrive in an ever-changing global society. These are the pupils that we are sending out into the wider world.

2015-2017 University Offers

The school expects nearly all of the students of these highly academic courses to go on to well recognised universities or colleges in Britain, USA, other European Union Countries, Canada, Australia or Asia. Every year the school expects some students to gain admission to some of the most competitive universities around the world.

USA

  • Cornell University
  • UC Berkeley
  • UCLA
  • University of Virginia
  • Carnegie-Melon
  • University of Rochester
  • New York University
  • UC Irvine
  • San Diego
  • UC Davis
  • University of Illinois Urbana-Champagne
  • Penn State University
  • The George Washington University
  • University of Connecticut
  • Syracuse University
  • Fordham College
  • Rutgers University
  • Virginia Tech
  • University of Iowa

Liberal Arts college

  • Computer Science & Biology, Hamilton College
  • Bard College
  • Mathematics, St. Olaf College
  • Denison

Art College

  • Parsons School of Art and Design
  • Industrial Design, Rhode Island School of Design
  • Art Institute of Chicago
  • SVA (School of Visual Arts New York)

UK

  • St Andrew’s University
  • Durham University
  • Imperial College
  • University College London
  • Warwick University
  • The London School of Economics and Political Science
  • Lancaster University
  • Loughborough University
  • University of Bath
  • University of Leeds
  • Birmingham University
  • Bristol University
  • Sheffield University
  • King’s College‍ London
  • University of Glasgow
  • Manchester University
  • Royal Holloway university of London
  • Edinburgh University
  • Liverpool University
  • Queen Mary University London
  • Stirling University
  • Coventry University
  • Brighton University
  • Brunel University
  • Bournemouth University
  • Northumbria University
  • Southampton University
  • Oxford Brookes University
  • Central Saint Martins University of London (Art)
  • University of Westminster
  • London College of Fashion
  • St. George’s University London
  • Camberwell College of Arts

CANADA

  • University of Toronto
  • University British Columbia

CHINA

  • University of Hong Kong

AUSTRALIA

  • University of New South Wales
  • University of Queensland
  • Monash   University
  • Bond University

In addition to the first-choice offers, senior school pupils have received, offers and scholarships from a much wider range of universities, with the clear majority of pupils receiving on average 3-4 offers from universities and colleges in the US, UK, Korea, Australia, and Canada.

These offers secure the College’s reputation for excellence in preparing pupils for further education all around the world, building upon and complementing the wonderful successes of pupils studying at Wellington College UK.

天津惠灵顿学子大学录取榜

2017年4月26日,我校一年一度的毕业典礼隆重举行。我们非常高兴的邀请到尊贵的客人-中国英国商会主席Clare Pearson女士出席毕业典礼。典礼上Clare Pearson女士发表了一场非常鼓舞人心和感召力的演说。毕业典礼之夜非常成功,超过一半的13年级学生都上台表演或者发表演讲,其中部分人是第一次登上天津惠灵顿的舞台进行表演。

我们的毕业生即将前往世界上最著名的大学进行学习,包括纽约的帕森斯艺术与设计学院、多伦多大学、纽约大学、华威大学、爱丁堡大学、格拉斯哥大学、皇家霍洛威学院、伦敦政治经济学院(LSE)、中央圣马丁斯伦敦大学艺术专业以及澳大利亚的邦德大学和莫纳什大学。我们以他们所取得的傲人的成绩为荣。

这些年轻的惠灵顿人带着我们所传授的惠灵顿价值与特质从学校毕业,我们知道他们都已经做好充分的准备迈向他们人生的下一个阶段,祝愿他们毕业后前程锦绣。我们知道他们将永远是全球惠灵顿大家庭的一员。

学校的愿景是培养学生能适应日新月异的全球大环境并茁壮成长,没有什么比看到学生在世界上最顶尖的大学和高等学府里追逐自己的梦想与激情更令人感到高兴了。我们的学生为此都付出了巨大的努力,获取了下面所列大学的录取通知书,我们以他们为荣傲。

我们要对学生的祝贺体现在诸多方面。专业积极的教师团队为学生们提供了非常宝贵的支持,指导学生在大量的选择和机会中找到适合自己的课程与位置;家长们坚持长期与校方积极沟通并提供支持,最重要的是让学校能把最好的知识内容传授给学生。

最后,我们要给我们的学生致以最热烈的祝贺。他们为坚持达成自己树立的目标,学习上谦虚谨慎、独立钻研,注重与人沟通的软技能,在团队合作中相互信任。考虑到他们中的一些人来自英语非母语的国家,要跟来自全世界的学生竞争,这种成就更加可贵。致此,我们再次重申学校的愿景目标:致力于创造富有人文关怀的国际社区,培养全面发展的、秉承惠灵顿价值观及具备优质综合才能的惠灵顿学生,以使他们能适应日新月异的全球大环境并茁壮成长。这正是我们向更广阔世界输送的学生。

2015-2017大学录取榜

学校期望几乎所有这些高水平学术课程的学生都去到英国、美国、加拿大、澳大利亚及其他欧盟国家或者亚洲的知名院校。每年学校都期待着一些学生能被世界上最有竞争力的大学录取。

美国

  • 康奈尔大学
  • 加州伯克利大学
  • 加州大学洛杉矶分校
  • 弗吉尼亚大学
  • 卡内基梅隆大学
  • 罗切斯特大学
  • 纽约大学
  • 加州大学欧文分校
  • 加州大学圣地亚哥分校
  • 加州大学戴维斯分校
  • 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校
  • 宾州州立大学
  • 乔治华盛顿大学
  • 康涅狄格大学
  • 雪城大学
  • 福特汉姆大学
  • 罗格斯大学
  • 弗吉尼亚理工大学
  • 爱荷华大学

文理学院

  • 汉密尔顿学院
  • 巴德学院
  • 圣欧拉夫学院
  • 丹尼森大学

艺术院校

  • 帕森斯艺术与设计学院
  • 罗德岛设计学院
  • 芝加哥艺术学院
  • 纽约视觉艺术学院

英国

  • 圣安德鲁斯大学
  • 杜伦大学
  • 帝国理工
  • 伦敦大学学院
  • 华威大学
  • 伦敦政治经济学院
  • 兰卡斯特大学
  • 拉夫堡大学
  • 巴斯大学
  • 利兹大学
  • 伯明翰大学
  • 布里斯托大学
  • 谢菲尔德大学
  • 伦敦大学国王学院
  • 格拉斯哥大学
  • 曼彻斯特大学
  • 伦敦大学皇家霍洛威学院
  • 爱丁堡大学
  • 利物浦大学
  • 皇后玛丽大学
  • 斯特林大学
  • 考文垂大学
  • 布莱顿大学
  • 布鲁内尔大学
  • 伯恩茅斯大学
  • 诺森比亚大学
  • 南安普顿大学
  • 牛津布鲁克斯大学
  • 中央圣马丁斯伦敦大学(艺术)
  • 威斯敏特大学
  • 伦敦艺术大学伦敦时装学院
  • 伦敦圣乔治大学
  • 坎伯韦尔艺术学院

加拿大

  • 多伦多大学
  • 英属哥伦比亚大学

中国

  • 香港大学

澳大利亚

  • 新南威尔士大学
  • 昆士兰大学
  • 莫纳什大学
  • 邦德大学
  • 墨尔本大学

除了第一志愿的大学外,学生们还收获了一系列更广泛范围的大学录取通知和奖学金,大多数学生平均每人从美国、英国、澳大利亚和加拿大等大学里收获了3至4封录取通知。

这些大学录取通知书继续巩固了学校的卓越声誉,学校为学生在未来全世界的范围内能够继续求学并表现优异做好了充分的准备,这也是建立在英国惠灵顿公学学生学业成功的基础上,并且与其相得益彰、完美补充。