Community Service

On September 25th, 14 pupils and 4 teacher volunteers from the Senior School of Wellington College International Tianjin traveled to Tianjin Songjiang Equestrian Club. This service trip was organized to meet the children from Ruhui Autism Center and to conduct training in sensory integration.

Both pupils and families were divided into groups and worked together through the training, which included a Mini Zoo Tour and a Tropical Botanical Garden Tour. Our pupils also helped to prepare lunch. The concern and care from our pupils made a deep impression on the families.

At the end of the event, the College donated an IPAD to the Autism Center and received a “Thank You” letter from the Tianjin Songjiang Equestrian Club. Responsibilty and kindness are two of our five core values and they were well represented by our pupils during the visit. Well done!

惠灵顿携手松江马术俱乐部 感统训练打开自闭儿童心扉

9月25日,来自天津惠灵顿国际学校中学部的14名学生志愿者和4名老师来到了天津松江马术俱乐部。这次志愿者服务活动的目的在于配合马术中心的老师们帮助如辉自闭症中心的孩子进行感统训练。

活动中,14名志愿者与7个自闭症家庭自愿结成互助团队参与到了感统训练、迷你动物园游览和热带植物园参观等活动中。其中的7名志愿者还特别为自闭症家庭准备了丰盛的午餐。我校学生志愿者们无微不至的服务与帮助给自闭症家庭留下了深刻的印象,也使彼此结下了深厚的友谊。

活动最后,来自天津惠灵顿国际学校志愿者服务队的Stacey老师代表学校为自闭症中心捐献了一台苹果平板电脑。在场的志愿者也收到了来自松江马术俱乐部的纪念礼品和感谢信。

这次的活动使大家充分感受到了惠灵顿大家庭五大核心价值观中“责任”和“善良”。这份温暖的正能量也将会在惠灵顿的每一个成员心中传递下去。