Charity Christmas Bazaar

As December 1st arrived so did the Wellington College International Tianjin, Charity Christmas Bazaar. Now in its 3rd year the market was a feast for the eyes, with over 60 stalls offering a wide range of seasonal gifts and refreshments throughout the afternoon to over 800 guests.

Parents jumped into the Christmas spirit, offering a wide variety of food, drinks and gifts, with our Junior and Senior School Houses working together to organise games and activities throughout the afternoon.

To cap off the Christmas Bazaar the arrival of Santa’s Claus came with shrieks of delight from the younger pupils who lined up to visited Santa in his Winter Wonderland Grotto. After checking who had been naughty and who had been nice every pupil received a gift and was wish good health and happiness for the year to come. A fantastic time was had by all in attendance.

慈善圣诞市集

12月1日,天津惠灵顿国际学校举办了第三届慈善圣诞市集活动。今年有超过60个摊位售卖琳琅满目的圣诞礼物、食物和饮品,令人目不暇接,吸引了超过800名宾客的前来。

我校的家长们也都投入圣诞节欢乐的气氛中,他们亲自为此次活动准备了各国特色美食、饮品和礼物;我校小学部及中学部各学院的学生们共同设计开展了多种竞技娱乐游戏和活动,在整个活动中为前来活动的客人们带来了无限欢乐。

圣诞老人的到来无疑是活动的一大亮点。当孩子们看到圣诞老人出现的那一刹,全部发出了惊喜的呼声,他们迅速排好队,准备到圣诞老人神奇的圣诞小屋做客。圣诞老人查问了孩子们在过去一年中有没有做个好孩子,奖励给他们每人一份礼物,并祝他们在新的一年里健康快乐,圣诞老人的到访也为整个市集活动画上了圆满的句号。每位前来参加活动的客人都度过了一段美好而难忘的时光。