小学部

我们重视每一个孩子,并以了解他们和他们各自的天赋为傲。因深知每个人都是独一无二的,所以我们设置的课程体系兼顾学术性、多元化(涵盖体育、音乐等元素)的同时,以推行广泛的差异化教学为特点,旨在满足及顺应所有学生在当今世界生活的需求。通过这样的教育,我们将培养出自尊、自强并践行正确价值观的学生。我们也鼓励孩子们热爱学习,成为终身学习者,以适应全球社会的不断变化

小学部

天津惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校小学部的教育及课程体系设计以惠灵顿愿景及教育模式为基础,以惠灵顿价值观和特质为框架,以惠灵顿历史文化底蕴为中心。
小学部的学习是建立在我校早期教育阶段的学习经验基础之上的。

我们知道,当学习是有意义且连贯的时候,它是最富有成效的。小学部课程的设置旨在确保所有的学习领域都有紧密的关联。

通过英国国家课程体系及参考世界各地课程体系设置的最高标准,学生们将学习英语、数学、科学、艺术、汉语等课程并获得个人和社会的全面发展。

小学部1-6年级的学生,在国际小学课程体系(IPC)下,通过“主题式”的学习方法去强化学习。每个主题单元都为学生引入全球视角,确保学生的学习可以在学科和语言之间转换。这有助于学生的深入学习,并为每个孩子的学业成功打下最坚实的基础。每一个主题都是根据所有学生的需求精心挑选和设计的。

惠灵顿学校的课程是以培养学生技能和获取学科知识为基础,旨在学以致用,并在整个小学部各领域内培养出类拔萃的学生。我们致力于为学生创造每一个机会,让他们在学习过程中得以应用读写、计算和信息技术等技能,以及培养团队合作精神和表达陈述能力。

我们希望所有的孩子都能达到尽可能高的标准,并通过学习取得最大的进步,我们希望孩子们享受学习带来的乐趣并乐于运用所学知识和技能,富有质疑和探索精神、积极进取、独立慎思、最终成为终身学习者。学生们将接受基于惠灵顿价值观及惠灵顿特质,即:积极、慎思、独立、个性及包容的教育。

所有学生都将有机会通过参加课外活动课程(ASA)获得更好的教育体验。ASA是惠灵顿生活的核心组成部分,因为它是我们教育模式的核心,也是我们如何实现真正的全面教育愿景的核心。从表演和视觉艺术,到体育、文化课程等等,学生的各项才艺都是通过获得额外的课外经历而发展起来的。

 

WHERE NEXT

 

Activity Programme

 

Arrange a visit

 

Gallery

JUNIOR SCHOOL

Every child matters. We pride ourselves in knowing every child in our school and their individual talents. Understanding that every person is unique, our curriculum is designed to meet all children’s needs for life in the 21st Century, and includes strong academic, sporting and musical themes, as well as extensive differentiation. In this way, self-esteem is encouraged, and high expectations, standards and values are fostered. Children are encouraged to become life-long learners, to have a love for learning, as preparation for life in our ever-changing global community.

Junior School

The Junior School education at Wellington College International Tianjin is founded on the vision and educational model for the College. The Wellington values and identity shape the learning journey experienced by pupils, whilst our culture and heritage are central to the way the curriculum has been designed.

Learning in the Junior School is designed to build upon the experience in the Early Years’ phase of the school.

We know that learning is richest when it is meaningful and coherent. The Junior Schools curriculum is designed to ensure that there is a strong connection across all areas of learning.

Pupils will study English, maths, sciences, arts, Mandarin and personal and social development through the very highest standards as set by the UK National curriculum and that from around the world.

In Years 1 to 6, learning is strengthened through a thematic approach within the curriculum through the Intentional Primary curriculum (IPC). Each theme introduces pupils to global perspectives, which ensures pupil learning is transferable between subjects and languages. This deepens learning and sets the very strongest foundations for success along the educational journey each child follows. Each theme is carefully selected and designed with specific reference to the needs of all pupils.

Wellington College’s curriculum is skills and knowledge based, providing exciting and challenging learning opportunities steeped in real life experiences, devised to establish the characteristics, and aptitudes needed to excel in all areas across the Junior school We seek to provide every opportunity for children to apply Literacy, Numeracy and Information technology skills across their learning in addition to co-operative group work and presentation skills.

We want all children to achieve the highest possible standards and make maximum progress in relation to their prior learning. We want children to enjoy acquiring and using knowledge and skills, to question and explore, to acquire positive attitudes, behaviour and personal beliefs and gain independence to become lifelong learners. Pupils will receive an education that is based on the Wellington values; inspired, intellectual, independent, individual and inclusive.

All pupils will have the opportunity to access enhanced educational experiences through After School Activities (ASA). ASA form a core component of life at Wellington College as they are central to our educational model and how we seek to realise our vision for a truly holistic education. The full range of an individual’s aptitudes is developed through access to a plethora of extra-curricular experiences from the performing and visual arts, to sports, cultural classes and many more.

 

WHERE NEXT

 

Activity Programme

 

Arrange a visit

 

Gallery