幸福关怀

幸福关怀

幸福关怀是惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校发展愿景和教育理念的核心内容,并于英国姊妹学校的幸福关怀课程内容保持一致,影响着学生的在校期间的方方面面。

我们的幸福课程是为学生们营造丰富的体验机会。在惠灵顿教育观念中,每个学生都是独一无二的,有各自的需求,也拥有着不同的机遇。幸福关怀关注学生的个体差异,充分发掘学生的潜能。惠灵顿旨在帮助学生实现蜕变,成为秉持惠立价值观及特质的人才,使其在学校茁壮成长,并收获长远的幸福和成功

在小学部一至三年级,学生的幸福关怀工作主要依赖于班级老师对学生的个性化指导和辅导。同时我校将开设幸福课程,提高学生的自我认知和人际交往能力

从四年级起,学生将被分派至归属的学院,学院沿袭英国母校的名称,结构和理念。学院制为学生提供了良好的培养环境,不同年级的学生之间可以相互照顾,形成真正意义上的大家庭。 学院制使得每位学生都能获得幸福关怀。

系统化的幸福课能向他们传授终身受益的知识和才能,为他们追寻充实有意义的人生插上翅膀,同时帮助学生建立自信、坚韧、自律等品质。

为增强学生的幸福感,我校还为学生提供咨询辅导和指导服务,帮助学生在科学专业的建议和教导下,发挥个人潜力,提升自我的表现和成绩。

Pastoral Care

Pastoral care at Wellington College is central to our vision and educational ethos and is consistent to that in our sister school in the UK; it affects and influences every aspect of the educational journey a pupil experiences whilst at the school.

Pastoral provision serves as a nurturing and developmental experience for the pupils in our care. Each child is unique, with individual needs, potential, limitations and opportunities. Our pastoral systems focus on the child as an individual and to maximize the development of their potential. Our aim is to provide a transformative experience, fully developing each pupil’s values, identity and aptitudes allowing them to thrive at the school and provide the greatest likelihood of long term happiness and fulfilment.

Pastoral provision for our youngest pupils is provided by the class teachers. It comprises a wellbeing/moral and society programme that takes a proactive and positive approach to personal and social development.

Our older pupils are allocated to a House that is consistent in name, structure and ethos as that for which Wellington College s renown. The House serves as a nurturing environment in which pupils form bounds with peers from multiple year groups so that a genuine family is fostered. It is through the House that caters for pastoral welfare of each pupils.

A structured wellbeing programme designed to equip pupils with the knowledge, aptitudes and skills needed to thrive in life at the school and beyond. Importantly, in wellbeing, pupils are given the tools to fulfilling and rewarding lives whilst also promoting confidence, resilience and self-regulation.

Wellbeing is supported by a number of other services available to pupils including counselling, mentoring and coaching. Each is devised to allow pupils to fulfil their potential at the College and to enhance performance and achievement through professional guidance and support.