教学

教学

英国惠灵顿公学是世界顶尖的男女同校寄宿学校。英国惠灵顿公学于1859年由维多利亚女王为纪念大不列颠最伟大的军事家并曾两度任英国首相的惠灵顿公爵而建立, 发展至今已有155年的历史。

英国惠灵顿公学将其姊妹学校延伸至杭州,上海和天津。惠灵顿公学致力于提供全人教育,并将传统价值观与先进的教育视角相结合,旨在培养学生在今后的学习和生活中大放光彩。与英国惠灵顿之间紧密的纽带使得其在中国的姊妹学校都传承英国惠灵顿公学的核心价值观和特质,但这些价值观和特质同时也体现了各姊妹学校的具体内涵。惠灵顿的五大核心价值观即尊重, 责任, 勇气, 善良和正直都融入到了惠灵顿社群的每位成员,并激励着各姊妹学校学生的日常生活。惠灵顿特质定义了我们希望培养什么样的学生,它的内涵包括以下五点。

  • 积极

  • 慎思

  • 独立

  • 个性

  • 包容

我们坚信教育是为学生在今后学生和生活中大放异彩做好充分的准备。这包括优秀的课业成绩同时也包括可以使学生得到充分发展的全人教育。在外籍人员子女学校的课程设置秉承英国国家课程设置。

早期教育阶段的课程引入英国早期基础教育体系(EYFS),并在一个激励的环境中开起属于学生自己的学习,发展和探索之旅。在完成早期教育阶段学习后,学生将过渡到传统的学校氛围中,小学阶段的课程遵循严谨的英国课程体系,并通过国际小学课程得到进一步巩固,国际小学课程将教学定位于国际化背景下, 并结合中文学习课程。学生进入高年级之后,会接触到更广泛的课程学习内容,并为具体学科配备专职教师,同时教室也特别定制, 并配备最新的教学科技和教学资源。在高中阶段,学生会根据IGCSE考试内容学习具体课程,高年级学生之后会选择IB或是A-Level课程继续完成高中阶段学业。

Academic

Wellington College, UK, (TWC) is one of the world’s top coeducational day and boarding schools founded by royal patronage on behalf of Queen Victoria in 1859, combining innovation with 155 years of history.

WCC has extended the Wellington College family of schools to Hangzhou, Shanghai and Tianjin. WCC is commitment to offering the very best holistic education built on traditional values, coupled with a progressive outlook to an education that prepares pupils for successful lives at and beyond the College. The authentic and strong partnership with Wellington College enables colleges in China to be consistent in the Wellington values and identity. but expressed in manner that reflects the context of each College. Indeed the Wellington values of respect, responsibility, courage, kindness and integrity are imbued by all members of our community and drive all aspects of life in each college. We define the product of a Wellington College education as our identity, that is Wellingtonians are:

  • Inspired

  • Intellectual

  • Independent

  • Individual

  • Inclusive

We passionately believe that education is about preparing pupils for a successful life at the college and beyond. This combines academic excellence with a holistic education that allows each pupil to thrive. The academic curriculum in our international schools is structured on the National Curriculum for England.

The early years educational model is structured on the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) from the UK, and provides a personalised journey of learning, development and discovery within inspiring environments. Pupils the transition into a more traditional school setting in which learning remains rooted in a rigorous British education and offers enhanced through the introduction of the International Primary Curriculum (IPC) that positions learning within an international context, and a rigorous Mandarin programme. Pupils access a broader curriculum as they move towards senior school, with specialist teachers and specifically designed classrooms equipped state of the art technology and learning resources. In senior school pupils follow curriculum that leads IGCSE and then the IB Diploma or A Level for the oldest students in the sixth form.