惠灵顿中国理事会

20
乔英

乔英

惠灵顿 (中国) 理事长
View More

乔英

乔英女士是惠灵顿中国的创始人兼理事长。她投身国际教育事业已有多年,长期致力于促进中英双方的教育交流与合作。她是上海人本地人,在牛津大学取得计算机专业的学士学位后,在英、德、中等国IT行业从事销售、市场的相关工作长达十年。成为母亲之后,她将注意力转向教育行业,开始进入国际教育领域。她在多语言交流与跨文化合作方面经验丰富,在将惠灵顿英式教育引入中国的过程中发挥了协调多方合作伙伴的关键桥梁作用。乔英女士获得中欧国际工商学院高级工商管理硕士学位,能流利使用普通话、英语和上海方言。婚后育有两个孩子,目前均在上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校就读。

Helen Kavanagh

Helen Kavanagh

惠灵顿 (中国) 首席执行官
惠灵顿 (中国) 理事
View More

Helen Kavanagh

Helen Kavanagh柯海伦女士现任惠灵顿中国首席执行官。英国土生土长的Helen曾担任英国惠灵顿公学教育集团国际事务总监,负责监督惠灵顿公学在中国所有学校的办学质量,主导惠灵顿公学的国际发展事务。Helen自2014年8月起就兼任惠灵顿中国副理事长一职,对快速发展中的惠灵顿中国有着深入的了解和认识。

Helen在英国本土及世界各地从事教育工作已有30多年。在英国本土两任管理职务后,担任监督1500余所学校办学质量的高级督学,参与阿联酋学校改革项目,晋升中东地区总监。之后,Helen在一家美国教育集团担任执行副总裁,指导美国、英国、阿联酋、卡塔尔、土耳其、印度、约旦各国分校的教育工作。

Helen曾在政府层面代表国内外员工,在过去15年间也曾是众多校长的良师,直到今天,她仍能从学校工作中获得无尽的快乐。Helen先后获得谢菲尔德大学学士学位、莱斯特大学PGCE、曼彻斯特城市大学教育管理方向两个硕士学位。Helen的长女在阿联酋执教,幼女是英国惠灵顿公学毕业生,目前就读于加拿大蒙特利尔麦吉尔大学。Helen喜欢旅游、健身和美食。

David Mallinson

David Mallinson

惠灵顿公学国际理事
View More

David Mallinson

香港卫达仕(Withers)律师事务所,合伙人

David自1979年至1984年就读于英国惠灵顿公学,是惠灵顿校友。他毕业于英国布里斯托大学并获得了历史学士学位,后曾在英国法学大学吉尔福德校区学习法律专业。1993年移居香港之前他取得了英格兰和威尔士律师从业资格,1995年又取得了香港律师从业资格。

David在专职法律顾问和私企事务顾问方面拥有宝贵的工作经验,并藉此为亚太地区的酒店旅游体育服务行业客户提供业务咨询。

在2016年8月加入卫达仕(Withers)律师事务所之前,David曾自2006年起就职于香港孖士打律师行(Mayer Brown JSM)。他还曾担任艾美酒店和喜达屋酒店的法律顾问(2003-2006),以及在世界体育集团工作(1996-2003)。

David在酒店和体育服务行业建立了深厚的人脉且受人尊敬,是亚太地区业界主要的律师之一。他和区域团队负责人Robert Williams,以及在悉尼和新加坡工作的团队人员紧密共事;还经常参加在香港、新加坡及其它亚太地区举办的行业会议并发表演讲。

工作之余,David热爱各类体育活动。他是壁球香港大师赛45+的冠军,曾是香港曲棍球俱乐部和英国布里斯托大学曲棍球队的队长和伦敦马里波恩板球俱乐部(MCC)会员。他热衷高尔夫运动,喜欢打网球。他还积极投身于青少年橄榄球,担任教练和裁判。

Jerry Qian

Jerry Qian

惠灵顿 (中国) 理事
View More

Jerry Qian

Jerry Qian拥有逾20年人力资源领导经验,曾从事快速消费品、电力控制、照明、金融、食品和教育等多个行业。在过去多年里,他一直担任人力资源管理职务,从战略和执行层面,支持亚太及中国市场不同企业、销售、营销和供应链的业务。

 

早年,Jerry曾在飞利浦和施耐德电气等大型蓝筹跨国企业任职。近年来,他一直致力于运用自己丰富的人力资源知识和经验助力国内上市、非上市和各类公司的发展。Jerry擅长面对各种业务挑战,并会利用自己的过往经验,寻找适合不同行业的人力资源解决方案。

 

Jerry先后获得上海工程技术大学工程学士学位和伦敦帝国理工学院创新和创业工商管理硕士学位。他同时是一名认证教练和专业辅导员。

 

Jerry已婚,平时喜欢探索世界各地的不同文化。

Patrick Allen

Patrick Allen

惠灵顿公学国际理事
View More

Patrick Allen

Patrick Allen在金融服务行业工作30余年,主要专注于亚洲地区业务和亚洲股市。在2002年定居上海之后,他创办了BPI中国,为向中国直接投资的海外人士服务,也为中国本土企业提供商业策略咨询及调研。期间,Patrick也为客户管理个人闲置资金,主要向中国等亚洲地区投资。此前,他是一名证券经纪人。最初在纽约工作,1989年加入伦敦高诚证券,1993年前往香港管理销售交易柜台,之后回到纽约任总监一职。

Patrick自2005年起担任中国A股基金会会长,2006年担任上海达福门影业有限公司董事长,2010年参与创办益博国际教育投资集团,并担任董事长。他也是上海滩运动公社理事。

Patrick已婚,有三个孩子,其中两个在英国惠灵顿公学就读。

The Board of Governors

19
Joy Qiao

Joy Qiao

Chair of Governors
Wellington College
China
View More

Joy Qiao

Ms Joy Qiao is the founder and Chair of Governors of Wellington College China. She has been devoted to international education in China for many years and is committed to fostering exchanges and partnerships with Britain. Having grown up in Shanghai, Ms Joy Qiao attended the University of Oxford from which she holds a BA in Computer Science. She then worked in the IT industry for a decade in a variety of sales and marketing roles in the UK, Germany and China. Becoming a mother motivated her interest in education and inspired her advance into the international education sector. She has extensive experience in multi-lingual communication and cross-cultural co-operation and is a critical bridge for bringing together the multiple partners involved in setting up Wellington College in China. Ms Joy Qiao also holds an EMBA degree from the China Europe International Business School (CEIBS) and is fluent in Mandarin, English and Shanghainese. She is married with two children, both of whom are attending Wellington College International Shanghai.

Helen Kavanagh

Helen Kavanagh

Chief Executive Officer and Governor
Wellington College China
View More

Helen Kavanagh

Ms. Helen Kavanagh is Chief Executive Officer of Wellington College China. Helen is a native of the UK who was employed as the International Business Director for Wellington College, quality assuring the schools in China and leading business development globally. She has served on the Wellington College China Board as the Deputy Chairman since August 2014 and already has a deep understanding of our needs as a fast-growing organisation.

With over 30 years’ experience in education Helen has operated in a wide range of contexts in the UK and internationally. After two successful Headships in England she became a Senior Inspections Manager with responsibility for the quality of inspections in over 1500 schools, and from there went on to lead a school reform project in the UAE before being promoted to Regional Director Middle East. She was next appointed as Executive Vice President of an American education company providing advice and guidance to schools in the US, UK, UAE, Qatar, Turkey, India and Jordan.

Helen has represented employers nationally and internationally up to government level. She has mentored many Heads for over 15 years and still gains a buzz from being in the school environment. She has a BA (Hons) from Sheffield University; a PGCE (Leicester University) and 2 further postgraduate degrees in Education Management from Manchester Metropolitan University. Her elder daughter is a teacher in the UAE. Her younger daughter is a graduate of Wellington College and currently studies at McGill University, Montreal.  She enjoys travel, keeping fit and food.

David Mallinson

David Mallinson

Governor
Wellington College International
View More

David Mallinson

David is an Old Wellingtonian (Picton), having attended the college from 1979-1984.

He holds a BA (History) from Bristol University, UK, and studied law at The College of Law, Guildford. He was admitted as a solicitor of England and Wales in 1993 before moving to Hong Kong where he qualified in 1995.

David has the rare attribute of having experience as in house counsel and also in private practice and uses this in advising clients across Asia Pacific on transactions in the Hotels and Hospitality and Sports sectors.

Prior to joining Withers in August 2016, David was a partner at Mayer Brown JSM in Hong Kong which he joined in 2006. Before that David was in house counsel with Le Meridien and Starwood Hotels and Resorts (2003-2006) and at World Sport Group (1996-2003).

David has built deep, and well respected, relationships in the hospitality and sports sectors and is recognised as a leading lawyer operating in these industries across Asia Pacific. He works closely with regional team leader Robert Williams and his team based out of Sydney and Singapore and regularly speaks at industry conferences in Hong Kong, Singapore and elsewhere in the Asia Pacific region.

In his spare time, David enjoys a variety of different sports. He is the current Hong Kong Masters 45+ Squash Champion and with regard to cricket, he captained the Hong Kong Cricket Club and Bristol University teams and was a member of the MCC (London). He is a keen golfer and enjoys playing tennis. He is also actively involved in coaching and refereeing junior rugby.

Jerry Qian

Jerry Qian

Governor
Wellington College
China
View More

Jerry Qian

Jerry Qian is a generalist HR leader with 20+ years of experience across a variety of industries, not limited to FMCG, power and control, lighting, finance, foods and education. Over all past years, he has taken HR leadership roles to support a complete range of different businesses from corporate, sales, marketing and supply chain, with a balanced focus on both strategy and execution, at both APAC and China markets.

 

In his early career, Jerry worked for large-scale blue chip MNCs like Philips and Schneider Electric. Since recent years, Jerry has strived to apply his extensive HR knowledge and skills to help Chinese local companies, both listed and non-listed, from small to big. Jerry brings all of his prior experience, searching for HR solutions in face of diverse business challenges, transferrable and applicable across sectors.

 

Jerry holds a B.E. from Shanghai University of Engineering Science, and an EMBA on Innovation and Entrepreneurship from Imperial College London. He is also a certified coach and professional facilitator.

 

Jerry is married and he enjoys exploring various cultures all over the world.

Patrick Allen

Patrick Allen

Governor
Wellington College International
View More

Patrick Allen

Patrick Allen has a career spanning over 30 years in financial services with a focus on Asia and Asian stockmarkets. Since 2002, he has resided in Shanghai, where he manages BPI China, a company he founded to specialise in direct investment opportunities for foreign investors into China. In addition, BPI China provides business strategy consultancy and research to local companies. In this time, Patrick has been managing certain private discretionary funds to invest in China and other parts of Asia. Previously, he was an institutional stockbroker. Having begun his career in New York, he joined Crosby Securities in 1989 in London, moved to Hong Kong in 1993 to manage their sales and trading desks, and thence, as a director, to New York.

Since 2005, he has been chairman of The China A Share Fund. In 2006, he became chairman of DFM Films, Shanghai, Ltd., and has subsequently, in 2010, helped found EBF International Investment Group, an education services company, which he also chairs. He is a trustee of the Shanghai Community Sports Club.

Patrick is married and has three children, two of whom are presently attending Wellington College, UK.