上海浦东新区区长翁祖亮会见英国惠灵顿公学高管

上海浦东新区区长翁祖亮会见英国惠灵顿公学高管

9月21日上午,上海市政府副秘书长、浦东新区区委副书记、区长翁祖亮在新区副区长谢毓敏、新区教育局局长王晓科等陪同下,在新区办公中心会见了英国惠灵顿公学国际事务总监、惠灵顿中国副理事长Helen Kavanagh女士,并与其进行亲切座谈。惠灵顿中国理事长乔英女士、上海陆家嘴(集团)有限公司董事长李晋昭一同参加并出席座谈会。 上海浦东新区区长翁祖亮会见英国惠灵顿公学高管

浦东新区区长翁祖亮会见英国惠灵顿公学国际事务总监、惠灵顿中国副理事长Helen Kavanagh女士

上海浦东新区区长翁祖亮会见英国惠灵顿公学高管

浦东新区区长翁祖亮会见惠灵顿中国理事长乔英女士

在座谈中,Helen Kavanagh女士向翁祖亮区长及新区领导介绍了拥有157年历史的英国惠灵顿公学其建校历程、与英国皇室的紧密联系,惠灵顿公学在中国办学的良好发展情况及丰硕办学成果,包括坐落于浦东前滩的上海惠灵顿国际学校等。Helen还表示,中国家庭的教育理念正变得更加开放,儿童早期教育也在向更加国际化和专业化的方向迈进,希望提供富有惠灵顿特色、世界一流水平的教育课程给到广大中国家庭。惠灵顿公学教育集团将保持与上海市浦东新区政府的密切联系,不断将最先进的教育理念引入浦东新区,助推浦东教育事业发展。 上海浦东新区区长翁祖亮会见英国惠灵顿公学高管 翁祖亮区长在会见时表示,随着全区经济发展和不断对外开放,浦东在国际交流方面不断深入,国际人士在不断集聚。其中,浦东的教育事业发展也得到了多家高水平、国际化教育集团的帮助。下阶段,浦东新区会在国家相关法律法规的框架内,将一如既往大力支持惠灵顿公学与上海陆家嘴集团的合作,依法依规开展民办双语学校项目,并祝愿上海惠灵顿国际学校在浦东蓬勃发展。座谈结束后,翁祖亮区长、新区领导与Helen Kavanagh女士一行亲切合影留念。 上海浦东新区区长翁祖亮会见英国惠灵顿公学高管

照片从左至右:李晋昭、乔英、Helen Kavanagh、翁祖亮、谢毓敏、王晓科、刘宇青

上海惠灵顿国际学校于2014年8月正式开学,地处浦东前滩,是继天津惠灵顿国际学校后惠灵顿公学在中国开设的第二所分校。上海惠灵顿国际学校是一所全日制男女同校可寄宿制外籍人员子女学校,招收2-18岁的在沪外籍学生,现有800余名来自30多个不同国家的在校生,致力于为学生们提供一流完善的教学设施及服务。上海惠灵顿国际学校秉承了英国惠灵顿公学独特的惠灵顿多元智能教育理念和惠灵顿价值观,注重对学生健全人格的培养,使学生在技能、知识、态度和价值观得到全方位发展,而这些也正是迎战21世纪社会中不可或缺的元素。上海惠灵顿国际学校还为学生们提供了包罗万象的课外活动和惠灵顿课外课程学院项目,涵括了音乐、表演艺术和体育等方面。每年举办的艺术节和教育节不仅仅针对惠灵顿本校师生,更开放欢迎其他的学校团体都能前来参与。 上海浦东新区区长翁祖亮会见英国惠灵顿公学高管

其他关注

 

最新资讯

 

幸福关怀

 

联系我们

Shanghai Pudong District Mayor Meets with Wellington College Executives

Shanghai Pudong District Mayor Meets with Wellington College Executives

Shanghai Pudong District Mayor Meets with Wellington College Executives

On 21 September the Deputy Secretary-General of Shanghai Municipal Party Committee, Deputy Secretary of District Party Committee and District Mayor of Pudong Mr Weng Zuliang, in the company of Deputy District Mayor Ms Xie Yumin and Head of District Education Bureau Mr Wang Xiaoke, met with Ms Helen Kavanagh and Joy Qiao. Helen Kavanagh is the International Business Director of Wellington College and the Deputy-Chair of Governors in Wellington College China and Joy Qiao is the Chair of the Executive Board of Wellington College China. The district leaders extended a warm welcome to Ms Joy Qiao, Ms Helen Kavanagh and Mr. Li Jinzhao, Chairman of Shanghai Lujiazui (Group) Co. Ltd.

Shanghai Pudong District Mayor Meets with Wellington College Executives

Mr Weng Zuliang, District Mayor of Shanghai Pudong met with Ms Helen Kavanagh, the International Business Director of Wellington College and the Deputy-Chair of Board of Governors at Wellington College China

Shanghai Pudong District Mayor Meets with Wellington College Executives

Mr Weng Zuliang, District Mayor of Shanghai Pudong met with Ms Joy Qiao, the Chair of Executive Board of Governors for Wellington College China

Ms. Kavanagh introduced the heritage of Wellington College in the UK, reputed as one of the best public schools with 157 years, and its continuing strong links with the British Royal family. She also noted the successful development of Wellington schools in China, with specific reference to Wellington College International Shanghai that lies in the heart of the Pudong New Bund International Business District. Helen established that the Wellington College International Shanghai provides a world-class Wellington education to international . Likewise, Wellington College Bilingual Shanghai offers equally high standard education to Chinese pupils which resonates fully with the changing expectations of Chinese parents for their children, especially those accessing early years education. Both Wellington Colleges in Shnaghai are fully committed to continuing to working closely with Pudong government and to contributing to and learning from the rich educational landscape in Pudong.

Shanghai Pudong District Mayor Meets with Wellington College Executives

Mr Weng stated that because of continued economic growth and the opening up of the entire district, Pudong is further promoting international exchange and attracts an increasing numbers of professionals from across the world. Pudong’s educational development has been driven by several high-standard international education groups. Mr Weng said that Pudong government will give great support, within the framework of local laws and regulations, to the bilingual education cooperation between Wellington College and Shanghai Lujiazui Group, and expected Wellington College International Shanghai be a greater success for the pupils and communities in Pudong and beyond.

Following the meeting, all parties undertook a commemorative photograph.

Shanghai Pudong District Mayor Meets with Wellington College Executives

Photo from left to right: Mr Li Jinzhao, Ms Joy Qiao, Ms Helen Kavanagh, Mr Weng Zuliang, Ms. Xie Yumin, Mr Wang Xiaoke,Mr Liu Yuqing

Located South of the Expo Site by the Oriental Sports Centre, Wellington College International Shanghai opened in August 2014 and has approximately 800 pupils, aged 2 to 18 years old as of August 2016. In building upon the successful heritage of our partner school in the UK, Wellington College International Shanghai established itself as an inspirational co-educational boarding and day school for children of foreign nationals, with a reputation centred on a breadth of excellence. Based on Wellington’s unique Eight Aptitudes model of education and promoting the values and identity consistent across the group, Wellington College International Shanghai offers a balanced and holistic education for all our pupils. Boasting a state-of-the-art campus, Wellington College is a perfect environment in which pupils can live, learn and excel. The staff’s expertise is not just confined to the classroom, as Wellington also benefits from top coaches and practitioners in any extra-curricular field, whether it be sports, music, the arts, drama, or dancing, among many other possible pursuits to explore at Wellington College.

Shanghai Pudong District Mayor Meets with Wellington College Executives